Why I shop only on Amazon

Online shopping in the past couple of years has grown significantly. There was a time when consumers were reluctant to buy goods online fearing the quality and delivery of products. In India, users are getting comfortable in buying electronic goods, clothing, footwear, home decor, etc. quite rapidly than customers did in other countries. Market researchers expected growth in online shoppers from 20 million in 2013 to 40 million in 2016 and to cross 100 million by 2017 end in India. To some extent, this growth in market share does not alarm me considering the technological advancement, availability of smartphones, better cellular networks, exposure to e-commerce and, importantly, very appealing advertisements that capture the audience’s attention resulting in massive sales.

I am an avid online shopper, and my experience has been good so far. I have had minimal disappointing purchases. Through this article, I would like to voice my opinions on why I prefer one particular e-commerce site over the others. If you are an avid reader, you would agree with me that Amazon is the go-to place to purchase a book online. Their unlimited Kindle plan allows users to rent ten books at a time at quite a reasonable price. Today, Amazon is not just about books; they have many offerings ranging from personal care goods to electronics to health care products and myriad products in other categories.

My field of work focuses on how to achieve customer satisfaction with the products and services you offer, and for me, Amazon does a fantastic job of providing customer satisfaction through the entire product purchasing cycle. As a shopper, I have listed some key observations that draw me to Amazon every time I want to shop online.

1)Look and Feel – The key to a booming e-commerce business is to create a website that easily attracts buyers. A site should be user-friendly which results in higher conversion rates, and Amazon does a great job in that.

2)Customer First – Amazon offers flexibility to deliver your product based on priority and is very prompt in communicating the same to the courier service. They also compensate for late delivery by adding gift cards to your wallet. These practices assure customers that they are important and increase their level of trust.

3)Quality – All products are Amazon Assured, a seal of trust that maintains the quality of a product 100%.

4)Customer support – I have never seen a more efficient chat support, which is miles ahead of its competition. A good chat support is a key to increased customer satisfaction. With a few clicks, I can reach a support executive without wasting a lot of time connecting to the customer support numbers, although their call support is equally commendable.

5)Lightning Deals and Prime membership – Thanks to their prime membership benefits my products do not take more than two days to get delivered. Almost every day there are products sold at discounted rates keeping the quality intact for a couple of hours. Amazon calls them Lightning Deals. So, if you are looking to pay a lower price for the product you love, this is a deal you should watch out for through their subscription emails.

 

To me, Amazon is the one-stop shop for all my online shopping needs but your experiences may be different from mine. I would like to know what your opinion is in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply

